

Scrutiny Committee

Monday, 20th March, 2023, 6.00 pm

Shield Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH

Agenda

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to indicate at this stage in the proceedings any items on the agenda in which they intend to declare an interest. Members are reminded that if the interest is a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest (as defined in the Members' Code of Conduct) they must leave the room for the whole of that item. If the interest is not a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest, but is such that a member of the public could reasonably regard it as being so significant that it is likely that it would prejudice their judgment of the public interest (as explained in the Code of Conduct) then they may make representations, but then must leave the meeting for the remainder of the item.

3 Minutes of meeting Monday, 20 February 2023 of Scrutiny Committee

(Pages 3 - 12)

To be agreed as a correct record for signing by the Chair.

4 Minutes of meeting Monday, 13 March 2023 of Scrutiny Budget & Performance Panel

(To Follow)

To follow.

5 Matters Arising from previous Scrutiny Committee meetings

(Pages 13 - 20)

Report attached.

6 Chorley and South Ribble Partnership

(Pages 21 - 26)

Report of the Director of Change and Delivery attached.

7 Refugee Resettlement Progress Update

(Pages 27 - 36)

Report of the Director of Communities attached.

8 Final report of the Scrutiny Review Task Group

(Pages 37 - 46)

Final report of the Scrutiny Review Task Group attached.

9 Scrutiny Matters

9a Lancashire County Council Health Scrutiny Committee Update

(Verbal Report)

9b Meetings and training attended by Scrutiny Committee members

(Verbal Report)

9c Cabinet Forward Plan

The latest version of the Forward Plan can be found on the Council's website by clicking here.

Chris Sinnott
Chief Executive

Electronic agendas sent to Members of the Scrutiny Committee Councillors Angela Turner (Chair), Michael Green (Vice-Chair), Will Adams, Julie Buttery, Matt Campbell, Colin Coulton, Mal Donoghue, Lou Jackson, Colin Sharples, Stephen Thurlbourn, Matthew Trafford, Kath Unsworth and Karen Walton

The minutes of this meeting will be available on the internet at www.southribble.gov.uk